Lunacy

Her giggle was careless

Never waited for a full moon

It spiraled out of control on a whim

Until left dizzy, wibbling and wobbling

Laying on the ground

Arms opened so she could catch stray stars

The world was slightly tilted in her eyes

Or she walked with a slant

Either way, she never saw the same thing twice

Skipped to the sound her thoughts

So she never walked slowly

Caught her once trying to swim

In small puddle

Tried to pull her out, but she fought me

Bit my wrist, then reminded me

That I saw the world as flat

And in black and white

While to her

It was an indigo spiral

She stood there waiting for it to spark and flare

So she could find her way home

She told me she was crazy

And she was happy she knew the shade of her spots

While everyone else still ran around and around

Trying to see the color of their tails

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.