Ghost Dancing (Inspired by Taeyang)

Even if you don’t say anything
I feel you loud and clear
I hope this isn’t a dream, please don’t wake me up
–Wake Me Up by Taeyang

I fell in love with your ghost
It lingers upon my hands, a shadow
I find myself swaying in the dark
Hoping to find you in the rays of moonlight
I wish you could whisper my name
So I can hear how the air catches
Upon your tongue
Knowing that I am caught in your gaze
I fell asleep with you
Dancing in my memories
You tuck in my sighs with careful hands
I watch as you prepare the night sky
For dreams have become our dance floor
Pulling me close, treasuring our outline
I fell in love with your ghost, a shadow
Holding my hands close to your chest
As I sleep at night

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.