Ghoulish Delight

Darkness can find its way in
When the sunlight is glaring in eyes
And I feel myself decaying
Crumbling into bones, and
That is when my ghoul stretches
Her hands over my body, stitching
My insecurities together and I wear
Each flaw with cross-stitched precision
She gnashes her teeth, and hides me
Within her dark eyes, smiling
And allows pain to pour from mouth
So when I cry, every pang washes away
She promises me ghoulish delights
Feeding me my fear, and hatred
Grinding each urge, every thought
Within her fists, balling them up at my sides
So when darkness begins to feast
My ghoul finds a way to put me back together

Leave a Reply

