The Story

Hourglasses break every day
And time never slips away
I focus on the incomplete sentence
And you ask me to finish
The story
At this time, I have no words
No matter how I twist my tongue
I still can’t find the ending
The moment you request
And I cry for tears
Build me rivers of emotions
Cutting through the silence
And paths illuminate
Into incomplete sentences
And I tell you to start weaving
Each syllable, each word
So they cross, folding
Over each other
Building
And in that foundation
Close your eyes and listen
For the story

Leave a Reply

