I Am Not Your Convenience Store

I am not your convenience store
Not open 24/7
For your lust or desire
So you can walk through my door
At any hour
To skim the sweet section
Drink up my happiness
Then leave me discarded
Tiny wrappers and bottle caps in the parking lot
You see I am not your convenience store
I am a billion dollar corporation
Created from years of hard work and dedication
Processing grand ideas and understanding risk
So why would I settle for a halfhearted advertising agency
That keeps mispronouncing my name
Not bothering to learn my demographic
Not listening to my audience
And in my audience, I mean me
So stop coming by
With your sweet tooth and thieving hands

Leave a Reply

