Hatred

Time froze
Into a single message
Each letter clicked and hissed
Then it was there
A gashing wound that I never knew
I would have to recover from
A stranger
Slashed across my face
And one day my dating profile
Became the scene of a crime
Leaving self-confidence brutalized
When he wrote fat ugly face
And that I should hide
Time crashed into in waves
Anger grabbed my hands
Threw them upon the keyboard
My fingers, my soldiers
Marched forward bringing sentences
To the battlefield
Satisfaction wrapped its arms around me
As victory, a simple click
Reported and deleted
And I slowly bandaged myself back together again

Leave a Reply

