A Wall

A wall, you pushed me
Back against
Your words, and your actions
Tools that helped build a closed door
I wasn’t one for ultimatums
So with each sentence you shoved
Forcing me into a corner
And at one point
I had wanted to sit down
And examine the curves and bends
Of your history, but your road
Became jagged and the conversations dropped off
Into accusations and manipulation
I wished I spoke your language, but I don’t
So I took the hammer of your words
And built myself silence, and you
A wall

Leave a Reply

