A New Year for the Blog

So I am on my sixth year, and this equals about how many years I had stopped writing prior to this blog. I am surprised how much this blog has become a part of my life and kept me on track for writing. Thank you to everyone that reads my posts and provides commentary. This year I will probably do more freestyle than weekly themes. I will still do theme weeks but I have come to feel weekly themes can actually be stifling and interrupt my writing flow lately. I still enjoy the visual poetry quotes, so those will continue. Last year I tried to monthly challenges, but that ended after a few months when I found it hard to keep up with, so it may be an occasional thing. This year it will be more a casual feel and getting back to the enjoyment of writing.

Leave a Reply

