Kissing Madness (Repost September 2016)

The night sky found my eyes
The stars gathered in my pupils
And I felt myself glowing bright
My ravens perched near
Shaking their wings nervously
Clicking their beaks
For they knew I would fly away soon
Chasing the dawn
Wrapped up in falling clouds and shooting stars
For as the years set in my eyes
Freedom escaped my mouth
And madness clutched my hand
I danced along the horizon
Kissing both my angels and demons alike
Peace in my unravelling
I embraced each layer
Of my dreams and nightmares

Leave a Reply

