Lusio (Repost August 2016)

The sky turned purple with night
And my eyes came alive
With spinning lights flickering and flashing
Throughout my view
Colors spiraling and humming
Raced over my senses
Until I danced with energy tickling fingertips
And I ran through a maze of light
Beams twisting around trees
Hiding in little groves
Blooming in small bouquets of flowers
Night awoke within pulsing light
Soft music vibrated under my skin
Rays glowed and tattooed my body
Absorbing into the bloodstream
And my body sways and my soul sings
On the way home

Leave a Reply

