Kites (Repost August 2016)

Kites swaying in the wind
My thoughts holding on to a single string
Gripping tightly
I try to bring them back
For fragile, this mouth becomes with the growing storm
Dreams escape in careless banter
And with their tiny feet they run away fast
Leaving my hands empty
Except for this single thread
I hear it straining as the wind howls
Ripping at the edges of the kites
Dancing clumsily, keeping balance on a stray cloud
I stand there waiting
For everything to come crashing down
How fragile I form in this light
Sometimes, I forget
If I am standing or falling down

Leave a Reply

