Bundled (Repost October 2016)

Brittle, yellow
Pine needles tangled, layered
Over my windshield
Tiny points jabbed at my hands
As I brushed them off
Bundled, knotted
They danced across
And under my windshield wipers
Bent and swayed
As if they were waltzing
The wind howled around me
And they twirled along with the moans
Frustration bit at the palm of my hands
In tiny bites, jabs from pine needles
Layered my car and with every swipe
They battled and tangoed against my skin
I plucked them from under nails
Soothed my wounds as bundled
Pine needles continued to dance across my car

Leave a Reply

