Mutual (Inspired by Zedd)(Repost July 2016)

If our love is tragedy, why are you my remedy?

If our love’s insanity, why are you my clarity?
–Clarity by Zedd

You settle into my routine
Of hang ups and short conversations
Making your home in the cracks
Always around tripping me and pulling on my stings
Fragile and tangled, I watch your body vibrate
Imploding and exploding with every step
So I never know if I should start laughing or crying
And you inform me
It will forever be Wednesday
Never going up and never going down
Lingering in the middle and we watch each other
Teetering back and forth on right sentence
For one to say and the other to hear
Majority of the time, we settle on silence
For it is the only mutual agreement

Leave a Reply

