2016 Reading Challenge-I AM PRINCESS X by Cherie Priest

fb_img_1451666398226.jpg

I did wind up completely two more books in 2016, but never got around to posting about them, so let me ring in the new year with these two books. I didn’t complete the full challenge but I got halfway which means I read six more books than the year before. Now on to the review.

A book recommended by a local librarian or bookseller

I Am Princess X by Cherie Priest

So when I was visiting Ashland, Oregon in 2015, the local children’s bookstore had recommended Cherie Priest’s I Am Princess X. Yes it is a young adult book, but I find some of the best reads are geared more for young adults or teen reads. Also, I do have some Priest’s steampunk fantasy novels, so I purchased it. Once I started reading it, I realized it was it set in my hometown of Seattle, and that engaged me for. Now you add in some lovable characters and a great action plot, I was sold. You follow a girl that is a Senior in High School, and her search for a friend that supposed died when they were younger. She teams up with a boy with a knack of hacking then add in some clues set up on an online comic, which was a product of the girl and her friend, then add in a bad guy. It is a great read and a quick read. I wound up finishing the book within a couple of days. I also found myself wanting to look for some of the sites labelled in the story. Check it out for a light read, and definitely one of my faves of the year.

20170101_105941.jpg

Leave a Reply

