Cool Weather

The weather is cooler
And I find myself
In gray, twisting
The clouds around
My shoulders
Until rain runs down my arms
It is hard to cry
When it is cold
For the tears freeze
Against your cheek
And you cannot just say
I am okay
For I am fine
On overcast days
The gray horizon forms a pattern
Upon my back
Leaving my words to get knotted in the wind
Along with my hair
Somber is my smile
Bittersweet the days
As the weather becomes cooler
And a sour taste begins to form in my mouth

Leave a Reply

