The Role I Wear Upon My Feet

Running, the rain
Sideways along my eyes
And the world is gray
With pockets of blue and lavender
I will lay here
Becoming a puddle
Allowing my thoughts to pool
Under my hands
And I will close my eyes
To see the night sky
Flashing with stars
Humming for rainbows
I wish to learn to swim
For the world is overflowing
And I catch the water
Flooding over me
In the form of fine writing and stipulations
Coiling, my name
Tiny threads knotting around my hands and feet
Keeping me here
The role I wear upon my feet

Leave a Reply

