I Missed My Train

I missed my train
Watching two men
Two strangers
Play the piano together
Neither spoke a word
Allowing their hands
To translate introductions
Both understood each other
In that one moment
Recognized the tone, the conversation
The music was having
And they provided an agreement
A recognition and an acceptance
With every note
Their fingers danced along the keys
With no bias or accusation
For in that moment,
They were in peace with each other
And I missed my train
Watching them play out their treaty

Leave a Reply

