Weekly Theme 13-Freestyle (second round)

So remember in the beginning… when I said I may wind up doing more freestyle? Well this is one of those moments. I have a lot going on right now with changes at work, getting over being sick, prepping for my Ashland trip, etc. This last week had a lot of dark and brooding poems, because I have been going through an interesting time. I have found myself wanting to hide away and not engage in a lot of social environments. I am not saying I don’t go out, because I do and I do enjoy social events… but lately I have to convince myself more to get out of the house. So… I guess, roll with me during this time. I will try to break away from these dark and dreary subjects, but writing is my therapist so hang in there with me.

Leave a Reply

