30/45/3 June Challenge

30/45/3 Gratitude Challenge

I recently had the privilege of listening to podcast with Shawn Achor, and his discussion of the science of happiness.  So to paraphrase what I got out of it, you can determine the path of your thoughts and your attitude.  You determine if it is positive or negative.  With all the data and stimuli we receive at a moment, we can choose to find the negative or positive elements in our lives.  We can’t change every bad thing or always prevent bad things/stress from happening but we can choose if we make that the center of our day.

Some of his books that I am going to check out:

The Happiness Advantage: The Seven Principles of Positive Psychology That Fuel Success and Performance at Work

Before Happiness: The 5 Hidden Keys to Achieving Success, Spreading Happiness, and Sustaining Positive Change

Now the challenge, for 30 days I will come up with three things I am grateful for each day.  The catch is they need to be events that happened within 24 hours and can’t be the generic I am thankful for a job, food, car, family, etc.  I will spend 45 seconds each day to come up with 3 items then post them to my blog.  Hence 30 (days)/ 45(seconds)/3 (things I am grateful for).

Leave a Reply

