Fly or Fall

I am walking
In an empty space
Within my head
And I really don’t know
How to say
Please stay a while
For the echoing of my thoughts
Creates shadows
And I feel they are more alive
This loneliness is a lullaby
I hum to myself, and people stare
Watching as the words dance and trip
Over my eyes in flecks of light
I am the confusion of happiness
A stand still in a calm void
Waiting for the clock to sound an alarm
And I will either fly
Or I will fall

One thought on “Fly or Fall

Leave a Reply

