Break Up (National Poetry Month Challenge 21)

Write a poem with the opposite hand that you write with or if you type your poems on the
computer, use only one hand to type.

Secrets found me
Late on a Saturday night
Chasing after taillights
My last lover stole my dignity
Now I wanted revenge
In vague texts and blatant threats
I would always be hard to hold
And the truth was I missed him
The moment he said hello
I knew he would be my end
Watched him disappear into a thin red light
Fading into the moon
Swollen in my pain
The moon cried stars for me
And the secrets sunk into
My freshly numbed heart

Leave a Reply

