Angel and Demon

My conscience balances on the edge
With my horns holding my halo
Good and evil is subjective
To a context I define
With every smile and sway
I tuck the wings in
So you will never see if feathers or scales
The equilibrium is a coin toss and an insult away
So I twirl my halo on my index finger
And keep my horns sharp
Put on my best smirk and kiss faith goodnight
For once the sun sets
Choices are loose change in my pocket
And my angel and demon keep me company for the night

Leave a Reply

