Here We Go 3 thru 5 (May Challenge)

30-day-challenge-woo-here-we-gooo

3. Your views on drugs and alcohol.

I really never got too heavily into either one. Of the two, I have enjoyed an alcoholic beverage or two. With alcohol, I think you need to be careful with because it easy to overdo it and use it as a crutch. Drugs aren’t really my thing, and never understood the need to use something to forget the bad times, because we learn to persevere in the darker times of our lives. I limited my drug knowledge to cold meds, allergy meds and ibuprofen. Plus, the occasional antibiotic and blood pressure med.

4. Your views on religion.

Personal choice and personal freedom. If this makes you happy, then good for you. Everyone has their own spiritual path and I have no issues as long as someone doesn’t impose their ideals or choices on me. Also need to understand, we can’t basis our opinion on the fanatics of any religion because every path has extremists.

5. A time you thought about ending your life.

Well this is kinda a heavy topic, and I may have wrote about in my poetry years ago. I spent a good portion of my early years unhappy and lost. I never really felt like I fit in and today in some cases, I still don’t feel like I fit in. I let those insecurities get the best of me resulting in years of sadness and hurt. I didn’t speak about this pain to too many people because there was shame involved with feeling inadequate and a general failure. I know it was hard to be around me because I was really dark and depressed. I eventually did get diagnosed with depression while in college, but I chose not to get medication. Now, I have no time to really be sad or miserable because I am a mom and have a great son. Not saying I don’t get whoa as me, but these times are less and less because I have found acceptance. I know I won’t live up to anyone’s expectations except my own and with that, I let go everyone else’s judgment. I have no time for that B.S. anyways.

Leave a Reply

