Here We Go 1 and 2 (May Challenge)

30-day-challenge-woo-here-we-gooo

1. Your current relationship status, if single discuss how single life is

I am currently single, and frankly I rather enjoy being single. I enjoy my freedom and I have found relationships to be stifling. I enjoy being able to do what I want whenever I want… within some limitation since I am a single mom as well. I enjoy not having to explain myself to someone else or having to basically sacrifice myself to make someone else happy. Past relationships all shared a similar pattern of guys that really weren’t a good fit. They wanted me to believe I couldn’t survive without them or turned my positives into negatives and I had to change to make them happy. The common denominator in all these relationships was me so I decided to remove myself from the dating scene and I have been happier ever since.

2. Where would you like to be in 10 years?

In ten years, I will be 47, so getting closer to my elder years. I know I am going to keep going as long as I am intact. Part of me has played with the idea of moving to Ashland, Oregon, and hopefully I have found a job and moved over that way. My son will be almost twenty and most likely be living on his own, and I would hope we still have a close relationship and continuing our adventures. I would like to have a book or two published by then.

Leave a Reply

