The Tonsorial Shop

Tonsorial-of or relating to a barber or barbering

You stood in front of the tonsorial shop
Waiting for me with images of scissors
Hovering above your head
I watched you tap your foot
To the rhythm of hair clippers
I knew you were ready to fight
And I braced myself for an argument
To be delivered with razor sharp precision
As you peeled away each excuse
I knew I wasn’t going to win
So I let our friendship hit the floor
Strands of memories and emotions
Swept away in anger and hate
I turned around and walked away
Left you standing in front of the tonsorial shop
With your pain hovering above your head

Leave a Reply

