Leering (National Poetry Month Challenge 1)

April is National Poetry Month so only fitting that I did a thirty-day poetry challenge. I have started a new page attached to my blog called challenges and I have posted the challenges I have participated in (including this one).

Day 1-Grab the closest book. Go to page 29. Write down 10 words that catch your eye. Use 7 of words
in a poem. For extra credit, have 4 of them appear at the end of a line.

The book I used was Virtual Mode by Piers Anthony

Your aggressive stare
Became a creature
Alive, it converged
Upon my shadow
Starved for attention
It crouched before me
My fear squealed
Offshoots of shivers and shakes
Uncomfortable
With your blaring predator grin
I walked away
Only looking back
To ensure only one shadow
Grazed my heels

Leave a Reply

