Scribbling on Paper Stars (Repost January 2016)

Passion, a nagging list of chores
Always arguing in my mind
Until imagination exhausts every word
And my sentences pass out on the floor
Recovering, my thoughts
Swirling around and around in my head
Until dreams are overflowing from my pockets
And I know I won’t be sleeping again tonight
Scribbling out each wish, every dream
Paper stars, my words
Bending and twisting into a beautiful lullaby
Sprawling across the ceiling
In constellations of fancies
Yearning for quiet in my head
I release each wish and dream into paper stars

Leave a Reply

