Glass Spider Creeping (Repost December 2015)

Glass spider creeping
Within my eyesight
A bright blue abdomen
With long thin black legs stretching out
Posed to reach out, to touch
It was the only thing I kept
From him
The tip of the left hind leg broke
During the move
To escape his memory
Damaged, I hid her
The glass spider in a black mesh bag
Took me three years
Before I held her in my hand
Once more
She epitomized all my fears
And my strength
Placed her within my eyesight, creeping
So I would always remember

Leave a Reply

