Midnight Return

I returned to midnight
Wrapped in black
With flickering lights engulfing my skin
My feet were on fire
My legs were a wildfire
I sparked with every shift of my hips
Twisting, turning the dark around me
Eyes flickering alive and wearing trouble upon my mouth
Reaching out, I found a shadow
He twirled me around and around
Placed a kiss upon my hand
Before he nodded goodnight
I returned to midnight
Drinking in the night
Wearing the music upon my body
As my soul flickered alive

Leave a Reply

