Pariah

I will live outside
Your sphere of social acceptance
For I wasn’t one
To follow the masses
I shall not live up to your expectations
Nor will I ask for permission
I will stand on other side of your boundaries
Smiling
Listen to your gossip and watch
As you stare at me nervously
For I willingly am the monster
You so wish me to be
I will rip up your securities by offering no forgiveness
Sycophants are in abundance
So I will let them dangle around your neck
Instead I will speak the truth you don’t want to hear
Let it grate against your skin
Leaving you uncomfortable on a sunny day

Leave a Reply

