Age Appropriate Bucket List (first published on my blog March 2015)

At five years old

When I am eleven

I want to be

A magic rainbow pony princess

Ruling over the cloud kingdom

 

At eleven years old

When I am sixteen

I want to be

Popular and Seventeen style beautiful

Dating the cutest boy in school

And rarely at home

 

At sixteen years old

When I am twenty-one

I so am in college

No longer have to follow my parent’s rules

So ready to start living my own life

 

At twenty-one years old

When I am twenty-six

I want to have

A high-paying job and live in the city

Getting out and enjoying the night life

 

At twenty-six years old

When I am thirty-one

I want to be

The best mother I can be

And get my life together

 

At thirty-one years old

When I am thirty-six

I want to

Know what being in love feels like

 

At thirty-six years old

When I am forty-one

I want to

Be healthy and create adventures

Get out and live

 

At forty-one years old

When I am forty-six

I want to

Travel somewhere exotic

Get drunk on love

And watch my son become a great man

 

At forty-six years old

When I am fifty-one

I want to

Record my life

Remember all the details and document them

So my son and his family can know my experiences

 

At fifty-one years old

When I am fifty-six

I want to

Take more time for myself

Let go of the details

And keep creating adventures

 

At fifty-six years old

When I am sixty-one

I want to be

A magic rainbow pony princess

Ruling over the cloud kingdom

Leave a Reply

