Wear Your Sins (first published on my blog February 2014)

I will wear your sins

Upon my skin

If you give me the morning

Lay it out

Slowly, so it warms

Your words

I will sway and weave

Until they form the perfect sentences

I will hold your pain

Close to my chest

If you give me the evening

Hum it

Quietly, my own lullaby

Your name

Whisper within my ear

I will watch and listen

Until the horizon is caught within my eyes

I will hold your lips

With my own

If you promise to give me your days

Trace them

Lines along my skin

Until each touch causes me to shiver, quake

And I change your routine

I will hold you

Near my heart

If you promise me your nights

Cherish every breath

As they form memories

Until each time we inhale we create another story

Another moment for our history

One thought on “Wear Your Sins (first published on my blog February 2014)

Leave a Reply

