Gale (first published on my blog April 2014)

Our fondness rushes in

Until it knocks us over

Each kiss knocks the breathe out of me

Gasping for each touch

You twist me around and around

Until I can no longer stand

The howling of our hearts

Is the only song that enraptures me

I let you shove my boundaries

Until I relent, falling backwards

Allowing your tenderness

To crash into me

I am left taking shelter

In your arms

While these sentiments

Storm around me

The devotion of your smile

Keeps me here

Even as this tempest of emotions

Blows away everything I know

Leave a Reply

