Skin (first published on blog on August 2013)

Stamps layering over and over

From dances, shows, destinations

This skin

Is my passport

The roads it has taken me

Watch the sun set and rise

In one moment

Travelling, I will walk

Find myself

Living within clips and flashes

And these stamps layering my skin

Over and over again

Markers of this journey

This skin

Is my passport

Reminding me of the hands that have touched me

The mouths I have kissed

Find myself

Living within the surreal

Lights flickering across

Creating a self-portrait in bursts of light

This skin

Is my passport

Stamps layering over and over

Mileposts of a life

Chasing after lightning and reveling in thunderstorms

Tattoo each memory

So the ink settles in behind closed eyes

Life is about the possibilities and not the limitations

So I will keep running and exploring

Stamp my wrists, draw on my arm

Paint my back, tattoo my thigh

Running your hands along my face

Find the portrait of me

Within this skin

For this skin

Is my passport

 

android 2 768

//

Leave a Reply

