Dangling (first published on blog May 2013)

Dangling from a wire

I feel myself slipping

As this wire cuts into my skin

I see my ravens flocking

 

Hanging there by fingertips

They are cackling

I should have learned to fly

But I had preferred standing on my feet

 

Trouble always finds me

With a pleasant smile

Problems linger upon mouth

And words are simple pathways

 

Either way, I need an escape

My ravens swarm around me

Until all I can hear is my name

Upon their sleek beaks

 

Sometimes you just need to release

Yourself from the wires

In order to learn to fly

So I allow each finger to slip

 

Falling in this freedom

Unravelling, slowly slowly

Trouble always finds me with a pleasant smile

Problems linger upon mouths

 

Words are just pathways

And it is time for me to learn to fly

My name hovers upon my lips

Open my eyes, I shall see the sky

Leave a Reply

