Aging (first published on blog February 2013)

Days linger

Like the last autumn leaves

Slowly falling

Falling

To my feet

And on my knees

I press my fingers against the brittle hours

Watching the minutes break away

I feel a slight panic

At the lost time

But this is aging

Youth fades into the horizon

And maturity hangs on your shoulders

So I shall welcome aging with a soft smile

While keeping youth within fingertips

One thought on “Aging (first published on blog February 2013)

Leave a Reply

