12 Books in a Year

So my new year resolution is to read 12 books this year. I know this seems like a small number for an avid reader, but I found I have abandoned this hobby. I want to get back to sitting down and relaxing with a book. Plus I found another challenge involving reading.. and we know I like challenges.

fb_img_1451666398226.jpg

So here is the list of books I will read and maybe I will post a review after:

Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
The Discover of Witches by Deborah Harkness
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Silk by Caitlin Kiernan
Sphynxes Wild by Esther Friesner
I Am Princess X by Cherie Priest
Anthem by Ayn Rand
13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
Piece by Piece by Tori Amos

I purposely tried to pick an array of different books.

Leave a Reply

