Raven Posture

My ravens forever close
Only fitting to have one
Looming over my head
As I quickly type away
Every thought, every secret
Untangle each pang of pain
Raven posture, silently
Most would hide their flaws
I open the door and let them fly in
Place a shrine above my desk
So our eyes meet as I look up
I will not forget my pain
To appease everyone else
For sadness and happiness are the same currency
Just the change is different
So I shelve my ravens above my head
Let them peck at my fingers as I write

Leave a Reply

