Thank You, Five Hour Energy

As my eyes droop
My head falls forward
And sleep nags at me
I reach for my faithful friend
Five hour energy
A quick shot
And I am ready to take on the world
A staple to my nightlife routine
I lean on five hour to keep my awake
Only so many hours in the day
And unfortunately the unwinding ones are late
So with a little boost
I am able to get out and enjoy my day
Instead everything being a footnote
To work days and chores
Kick back a five hour energy
And I chase after the sun

Leave a Reply

