30 Day Writing Challenge-Something You Miss

wpid-fb_img_1445387140203.jpg

I really miss the college life. I don’t miss the busy work or the piles of homework, but I found it easier to socialize in college. College enabled me to find new friends and meet various people. It is a very concentrated atmosphere, because you have the student body attending classes and clubs on campus, which allowed you to interact more. In the real world, it is harder to reach out to new people without your motives being questioned or the possibility of the other parties using you. I established strong friendships in school and felt like I had a large group of friends. Today, my friendships are scaled down. Outside of work, I feel I really have no other stomping ground to establish new friendships, so I spend a lot of time being a lone wolf and attend things alone or with my son.

Leave a Reply

