30 Day Writing Challenge-Grab your music player, hit shuffle, what are the first three songs?

wpid-fb_img_1445387140203.jpg

I think my iPod has become linked to mentally and is playing songs that reflect my mood today. Disgruntled, moody, and disappointed with a little bit a pep in there.

First One: This is it – Staind. Even though I think song tackles the topic of suicide, the whole disappearing lyric really chimes in to my emotions today. I am having a challenging day and frankly feel like I am fading and my shut down today is making me quiet and apathetic, which is what I hear in the lyrics: This is it/And it fits/And it feels like this is good enough for me/Could it be/That the grass is always green?

Second One: No World for Tomorrow – Coheed and Cambria. Definitely a song that is about standing up and moving toward change. Is there no world for tomorrow, if we wait for today? If you want change and challenge those that are keeping you down, then you need to march and fight for yourself.

Third One: She’s So Mean – Matchbox Twenty. Yes!! This is my theme song.. well towards the end of my dating days, because frankly I stopped caring about the whole game and really didn’t mind being a jerk to guys that only wanted play time. She’s like a one-way ticket ’cause you can’t come back!

One thought on “30 Day Writing Challenge-Grab your music player, hit shuffle, what are the first three songs?

Leave a Reply

