30 Day Writing Challenge-First Kiss and First Love

wpid-fb_img_1445387140203.jpg

My first kiss was in grade school. His first name started with J and his last name was Sheets. That should have been a clue he was a bad boy. It was awkward and confusing, because I really had no idea what was going on. I hadn’t started thinking of boys as romantic exploits but still thought them the loudmouth and rude know-it-alls as most young boys are. Anyway, Mr. Sheets was the beginning of my long, winding, confusing and often awkward path to love, lust and mistakes.

My first love is my son. I know a “mom” answer, but he is the person that saved me. He always tells me I am beautiful and that he loves me. He helps me out and we go on adventures all the time. He has the best smile in the world and is pretty much the only person I couldn’t wait to get home too. He is nine years old now and I know soon he will be trying to exercise some freedom from his old mom, but until that I will enjoy and treasure our moments. I can’t wait to see the man he becomes even if I must have a head of white hair and healthy heartbeat from all his antics. He definitely takes after his momma.

wpid-img_20150704_202239.jpg

Leave a Reply

