Love Poem #16

Internet dating, all bright and shiny
A perfect
Feeding ground
For wide mouthed guppies and clever sharks
He knew his angles
Caught me with a photo and pose
I was always a sucker for a great smile
And eyes
And he taught me
All about angles
With a staged photograph
I learned about lighting
To tilt my head a certain way
To look younger and thinner
He was all about angles
To be kind and polite
With welcoming smile and quiet voice
To be unassuming
So you wouldn’t notice
Those sharp teeth in his smile
All bright and shiny
I was the perfect
Feeding ground
Naïve to angles
And two dimensional profiles

Leave a Reply

