Awkward in My Skin

Awkward is my skin
Stretching over
I hide within my smile
For I don’t want anyone
To notice I don’t quite fit
In my skin
I laugh louder than everyone
Talk quicker than everyone
So you don’t quite hear
Exactly what I am saying
For if you knew my fear and my anger
The sadness in my sentences
I would be noticed
And you would see
The awkwardness of my skin
How it doesn’t fit me
Or I just don’t fit it
I hide behind my smile
So you don’t have to ask me
What is wrong?

Leave a Reply

