Weekly Theme 18-Hundred Words or Less… Depression

So this next theme is my hundred words or less, when I wrote poems.. you got it.. with a hundred words or less. I decided to focus on depression. This isn’t to trivialize anyone’s struggles or experiences. I was diagnosed in college with depression and advised medication would help control my moods. I chose not to go that path and I have been fortunate that as I have gotten older my down swings and up swings have mellowed. I attribute this to “mommy brain” in which I am so exhausted I forget everything even my name. These poems are from MY journey and MY views. I still have dark times and found my own way to cope. Each person has their own journey and trials, and with those their own path toward healing. I guess I am saying this is my time I am going to talk about my depression and acknowledge it.

Leave a Reply

