These Hills

DSCN0391

These hills are a chapter
Of my story
The plots roll on for miles
And I can hear my dialogue
In the wind knotting my hair
Every memory
A televised segment in my mind
Hitting rewind
To remember and shake my head
Fast forward to today
I seem to be chasing these ghosts
Dancing in my mind
To be a supporting character
In a story where I could be more free
This is your youth
A segment with limited seasons
Once it is cancelled
You continue to watch the reruns
Hoping to relive paths
To redo choices
To remember
The feeling of being carefree

Leave a Reply

