Flood

It comes rushing in

Suddenly

You see the possibility

But never quite ready

Until you are drowning in gratitude

All the problems and trouble tearing away in a flash

Accomplishment drenches your skin

A smile is a welcome change

Solutions overflow around me

Every piece of me fits

Finally I feel free

Let life take me away

Floating along, confident I will find home

My place

Acceptance consumes me

Until I am gasping out fulfillment

It comes rushing

When you aren’t expecting it

Changing everything around me

Reorganizing my routine

Replacing it with confidence

And a sense of fulfillment

Leave a Reply

