Tangled Sunrise

I found myself tangled in the sunrise

Pinks and oranges streaking my skin

Eyes barely opened, when the sun

Blinded me, and I found the sky

Had become knotted around my legs

Clouds caught under my nails

Tucked behind my ears

Wanted to fall back into the horizon

Sink into the purples of the sunrise

But the roar of traffic jostles me awake

And I know that morning has come

Find myself awake

Tangled in the sunrise, surrounded

By skyscrapers and roaring traffic

Dressed in pinks and oranges

Laughter echoes, and I am smiling

Find myself awake knotted in the sunrise

And never wanting to leave my bed

One thought on “Tangled Sunrise

Leave a Reply

